zac obsessed

Zac Efron’s ‘love interest’ gushes about actor

Langley’s Amanda Crew got to do what dozens of Richmond teens were only fantasizing about when Hollywood heartthrob Zac Efron landed in Steveston last month to shoot a film.

The Lower Mainland actor was past the line of security and inside the Shady Island Seafood Bar and Grill standing directly beside Efron, playing the role of the love interest to Efron’s character.

While the drama also stars Ray Liotta and Kim Bassinger, Crew didn’t get to work with those Hollywood mainstays, but she’s not complaining.

“I did however get to work with Zac in almost all my scenes which was an incredible experience. He really blew me away with his talent and abilities. He pushed me and challenged me a lot during our scenes together, trying to get different responses and reactions in each take.”

Although this wasn’t Crew’s first time being a lead in a film, it was the first time she played a lead in a dramatic role opposite a name in a big studio film.

Crew described Efron as “an incredibly charismatic, down-to-earth guy.”

“Once you get over the fact that you are talking to Zac Efron, you get to see that he’s just a normal guy who is incredibly passionate about life and what he does. It’s really refreshing to see.”

Crew said she saw the hordes of teenage girls who went to Steveston hoping to catch a glimpse of Efron, perhaps a signature or maybe even a hug.

“I was there and I have to say those girls were determined and faithful in their love for Zac. I think Zac deals with his fans well. He took the time to sign autographs and pictures after wrap everyday. How he had the energy to do that after shooting for 12 hours amazes me. I have a lot of respect for him for doing that.”

Crew said she’s proud of being from Langley, but when people ask where she’s from, she replies Vancouver “because it is a know city whereas no one has heard of Langley. Sometimes I say a suburb an hour outside of Vancouver.”

Working with director Burr Steers was a “huge growing experience” Crew said.

“We did a few weeks of rehearsals before we started shooting and he taught me so much about different techniques and pushing me out of my comfort zone. It has been one of the most challenging projects I’ve ever worked on in the most positive and rewarding ways.”

http://www.bclocalnews.com/richmond_southdelta/richmondreview/news/67733077.html

Leave a Reply

